Local players rake in District 2-6A awards

The Final Score

ODESSA, Tx – District 2-6A announced its a awards and numerous players from the area earned honors for the 2020 football season. Below is a list of the awards:

District MVP: Mikey Serrano (Lee)

Defensive MVP: Wesley Smith (Lee)

Newcomer of the Year: Shy Stephens-Deary (Permian)

Coach of the Year: Jeff Ellison (Permian)



Quarterbacks: Serrano (Lee) and Harper Terry (Permian)

Running backs: Daniel Garcia (Midland High), Makhilyn Young and Aidan Acosta (Lee)

Wide receivers: Shemar Davis and Christian Romero (Lee); Stephens-Deary and Terran Limuel (Permian)

Offensive lineman: Cade Owen and Harris Sewell (Permian); Trevor Van Husen and Garrett Whitehill (Lee)

Utility: Terran Limuel (Permian)

Kicker: Gunner Meade (Lee)


Defensive lineman: Kameron Curry and Christian Olivas (Lee); William Payne (Permian)

Linebackers: Elijah Nunez, Jacob Maltos and Wesley Smith (Lee); Amarion Garrett (Permian)

Cornerbacks: Tre Hubert (Lee) and Corey McCoy (Permian)

Safeties: Kayden Baze (Permian) and Jalon Robertson (Lee)



Running backs: Andy Castillo (Permian)

Wide receivers: Tyler Hill (Odessa High) and Nate Suttle (Lee)

Tight end: Perry Gonzales (Odessa High); Carlos Garcia and Seth Heller (Lee); Cooper Sheehan (Permian)

Utility: Shemar Davis


Defensive lineman: Martin Castaneda (Lee); Monte’Vious Dobbins and Eli Salinsas (Odessa High); Marteis Rogers (Permian)

Linebackers: Bryson McNutt (Odessa High); Peyton Sharp and Parker Gwilliam (Permian)

Cornerback: Canyon Moses (Lee)

Safeties: Brannan Mannix (Midland High)

Punter: Aaron Hernandez (Odessa High)

Watch the video above for more.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Football scoreboard


The Final Score

More The Final Score

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss