More West Texas Counties Added to Disaster Declaration

Texas Stock_1523571396277.PNG.jpg

Governor Greg Abbott has added more counties to the disaster declaration, including some in West Texas. 

Back on April 13, Abbott issued a disaster declaration in regards to drought conditions across the state. 

On Thursday, the Governor added 19 more to the list. Added counties in West Texas include, Midland, Martin, Howard and Glasscock. 

Other counties mentioned in the declaration include: 

Armstrong, Andrews, Archer, Bastrop, Baylor, Bell, Bosque, Briscoe, Burnet, Carson, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Collingsworth, Coryell, Cottle, Crosby, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Erath, Falls, Floyd, Foard, Gaines, Garza, Gray, Hall, Hamilton, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Haskell, Hemphill, Hill, Hutchinson, Johnson, Kent, King, Knox, Lee, Limestone, Lipscomb, Loving, Lubbock, Lynn, McLennan, Milam, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Robertson, Shackelford, Sherman, Somervell, Stephens, Stonewall, Swisher, Throckmorton, Travis, Wheeler, Wilbarger, Williamson, Winkler, Yoakum, Young, Borden, Callahan, Coke, Dawson, Ellis, Fisher, Glasscock, Howard, Jones, Martin, Midland, Mitchell, Navarro, Nolan, Runnels, Scurry, Sterling, Taylor, and Terry.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss