Several Basin counties under severe thunderstorm watch

Local News

(Yourbasin) – A severe thunderstorm watch has been issued for several counties in the Permian Basin.

Counties included in the watch are:

  • Borden County
  • Brewster County
  • Crane Count
  • Ector County
  • Glasscock County
  • Howard County
  • Martin County
  • Midland County
  • Pecos County
  • Reagan County
  • Terrell County

The watch will be in effect until 10 p.m. Saturday night.

Be sure to follow Meteorologist Derek Sibley as the storms develop and move across the Permian Basin.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More BorderReport

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss