Early voting for runoff election begins today

Local News

(AP Photo/Matt Slocum)

ODESSA, Texas (Big 2/Fox 24) – Early voting for the City of Odessa runoff elections begins today.

Voting began at 8 a.m. Monday morning and will continue until 5 p.m. Elections officials will stick to this schedule through Dec. 9

Early voting will continue Dec. 10 and 11 from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Here is a list of voting locations:

  • The Ector County Annex, 1010 E. 8th Street
  • First Church of the Nazarene, 2223 Lyndale Road
  • The Globe Theater, 2308 Shakespeare Road
  • Salina Community Building, 600 W. Clements

Candidates on the Ballot for the City of Odessa include Mayor, which will feature Dewey Bryant and Javier Joven, as well as Council At-Large, which will feature current Mayor David Turner and Denise Swanner.

Also on the ballot will be District 1 between Mark Mata and Michael Shelton Sr.

Election Day is Dec. 15

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss